skip navigation


Our mission is to give McFarland area children the opportunity to learn the game of hockey in an affordable, fun, and safe environment where they'll build character and self-esteem as they compete, succeed and fail in a supportive environment.

McFarland Youth Hockey News - June 2020

Pond Hockey: The results of our recent poll shows overwhelming support for MYHA to offer Pond Hockey if Dane County Health Department rules allow. The agency's "Forward Dane" gives us and others the ability to play contact sports when we enter Phase 3 of the plan. Dane County recently moved to Phase 2. If there are no delays, we should be in Phase 3 and have Pond Hockey sessions starting Tuesday, July 7th, and each following Tuesdays through mid-August. If there is a delay in the phases, we will move our start date back accordingly. As we did last year, registration and payments will be handled through Sign-Up Genius. Different this year, we will have weekly registration only, so we can quickly suspend Pond Hockey games and avoid refunds if conditions change. We'll have more information on that process and the COVID-19 restrictions affecting how players enter the building, etc., in the coming days.

We are also looking for a Pond Hockey Coordinator. Duties would include attending all Pond Hockey sessions to make sure all parents and skaters are following Pond Hockey and rink rules. The coordinator would also schedule coaches for on-ice duties. Please contact TJ Vosberg if interested. 

Registration for the 2020-21 season: We will start online registration of players around July 15. Due to the uncertainty around the COVID-19 pandemic, we will only require you to pay the USA Hockey registration fee for each player. All other fees and dues will be determined and paid at the start of the season. As of now, we are not planning any increases in dues or mandatory fundraiser fees:

Service Hours
U 14 - Bantam $800 $300 20
U12 - Peewee $750 $300 20
U10 - Squirt $650 $300 20
U8 - Mite $400 $200 20
U6 - Mite $300 $200 20

However, if the start of the season is delayed, these numbers may be reduced accordingly. There is also the possibility that some of these fees would be refunded if the season ends earlier than planned.  

Executive Board Elections: The following board members were re-elected to the Executive Board:

President – Andy Paulios

Vice President – TJ Vosberg

Treasurer – Sara Hermann

Secretary – Tod Pritchard

Newly Elected Board Members

Miles Tokheim

Katie Vogelsang

Chad Vezina

Ryan Schroder

Please reach out to the Executive Board or any board member if you have questions.